ABOUT US

Access Care of Coastal Texas, Inc. (ACCT) was founded in 1985 for the purpose of providing compassionate community based education and services that empower people of all ages to live courageously with HIV/AIDS.

CONTACT
707 23rd Street
Galveston, Texas, 77550

Telephone: (409)763.2437
E-mail: acct@accttexas.org

OPERATING HOURS
Monday - Thursday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - noon
Saturday: closed
Sunday: closed
 

STAFF

Mark L. White, Executive Director
mwhite@accttexas.org

Sally Laird, Executive Director Assistant
slaird@accttexas.org

Mark Hinson, Outreach / PrEP PEP / Testing Coordinator 
mhinson@accttexas.org

Cristin Roe, Outreach Testing
croe@accttexas.org

Darron Miller, Pantry/Medical Transportation Coordinator
dmiller@accttexas.org

Eduardo Ocampo, Client Services
eocampo@accttexas.org

Stephen Starkey, Client Services
sstarkey@accttexas.org

Joe Rios, HOPWA
jrios@accttexas.org

Donna Williams, Reception 
dwilliams@accttexas.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jim Osburn, President

Kent Muller, 1st Vice President

Carrie Derkowski, 2nd Vice President

Robert Evans, Secretary/Treasurer

Pam Froeschner, Past President

Board at Large

Christy Benson
Jesse Garza
Veronica Jacobs
Lori Wiseman

FLASHBACK KGBC 101.5 for hosts ACCT Executive Director, Mark White and Outreach Coordinator, Mark Hinson to promote the National HIV Testing day in 2017.

ACCT at KGBC 1 ACCT at KGBC 2 ACCT at KGBC 3